Student Government Association Officers Elected

Contact us:

3446 Summerhill Road
Texarkana TX 75503

University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana


Student Government Association Officers elected at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.

Student Government Association Officers were elected. This was after weeks filled with campaigning, voting, and leadership orientation.

Therefore, the newly-elected officers have been officially sworn-in. The organization will focus on three principles for this year’s administration. These include honor, collaboration, and students first.

Alan Laxton of Mineral Springs was elected president. Lisbeth Bello of Hope was elected vice president (Hope campus). Asha James of Texarkana, was elected vice president (Texarkana campus). Hannah Barry of Washington was elected secretary. Samuel Cannon and Kalesha Parrish, both of Texarkana, were elected Senators-At-Large.  Members can be elected by the student body or appointed through the officers of SGA.

Oak Creek Furniture

“The UAHT Student Government Association strives for the general support of the the student body, faculty, staff, and administration, said Christopher Smith, Dean of Student Services.

Thus, the Division of Student Services will provide general oversight and responsibility for the Student Government Association.

For more information, contact Christopher Smith, Dean of Student Services at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.