State Police approves 2 promotions

State Police

The Arkansas State Police have approved two promotions after their monthly state police commission meeting Thursday in Little Rock.

The first promotion was for Lieutenant David Williams, 46, who is being promoted to the rank of captain. Captain Williams will assume troop commander duties of Highway Patrol Division, Troop E, headquartered in Pine Bluff. The troop encompasses Jefferson, Arkansas, Lincoln, and Desha Counties.

Captain Williams is a 23-year veteran of the department and most recently has recently served as assistant troop commander for Highway Patrol Division, Troop D, headquartered at Forrest City.

Sergeant Craig Teague of Saline County was promoted to the rank of lieutenant, and will assume new supervisory duties within the department’s administrative services division, training section. Lieutenant Teague, 36, is an 11-year veteran of the department and has recently been assigned within the state police training section.