TISD announces details for Four States Invitational Marching Contest on Oct. 2

Contact us:

3446 Summerhill Road
Texarkana TX 75503


TEXARKANA — Texarkana Independent School District (TISD) announced the details for the Four States Invitational Marching Contest at Tiger Stadium at Grim Park.

The contest will be held Saturday, Oct. 2 from 10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. An expected 4,000 students representing 15 schools from the Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Louisiana areas will be attendance.

The admission is $5 per adult and $3 per student. The public is welcome to attend.

This year’s judges are Dr. Ross Grant, Retired Band Director for Irving High School; David Kirkley, Retired Director of Bands for Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD; Dr. Jeffrey Mathews, Retired Director of Bands for Northwestern State University; David Stuart, Sr., Retired Band Director, Magnolia High School; John Young, Director of Bands & Fine Arts, Terrell ISD.

The percussion judge will be Mike Britt, Director of Percussion for Southern Arkansas University.

The color guards will be judged by Alexandra Schoeffel, former member of Cadets Drum & Bugle Corps.


Here is a list of scheduled performances:

11:00 a.m. Texas High School (TISD)

11:45 a.m. Genoa Central High School

Noon Maud High School

12:15 p.m. James Bowie High School

12:30 p.m. Quitman High School

12:45 – 1:15 p.m. BREAK

1:15 p.m. Linden-Kildare High School

1:30 p.m. Hooks High School

1:45 p.m. Hamburg High School

2:00 p.m. New Boston High School

2:15 p.m. Redwater High School

2:30 p.m. BREAK

2:45 p.m. Liberty Eylau High School 

3:00 p.m. Pleasant Grove High School 

3:15 p.m. Bullard High School

3:30 p.m. Arkansas High School

3:45 p.m. Pine Tree High School

4:00 p.m. Texas High School

4:30 – 6:00 p.m. BREAK

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Finalist 1-6 Performances

7:00 p.m. Awards Presentation