TAPD holds awards ceremony to commend officers, accept retirements

Contact us:

3446 Summerhill Road
Texarkana TX 75503


TEXARKANA — The Texarkana Arkansas Police Department (TAPD) held an awards ceremony Thursday in the Texarkana Police Training Facility inside the Bi-State Criminal Justice Center.

Police chief Kristi Bennett, asst. chief Bobby Jordan, Capt. James Atchley, Capt. Jeff Gladden, Lt. Nick Elrod and Sgt. Kyle Beach honored several department personnel.

Here is a full list of the received awards:

The category includes Officers of the Quarter, Officer of the Year, Medal of Valor awards, Lifesaving awards, Fitness awards and 2 police retirements.  The following is a list of received awards.

Officer of the Quarter 2021, for the 1st quarter – Officer William Woolery

Officer of the Quarter 2021, for the 2nd quarter – Sergeant Kyle Caudle

Officer of the Quarter 2021, for the 3rd quarter – Sergeant Kyle Caudle

Officer of the Year 2021 – Sergeant Kyle Caudle

Texas Rangers

Lifesaving Award – Lieutenant Zack White, Officer William Woolery, Officer Robert Derrick, Officer Dominic Hooper and Officer Jesse Mathis

Physical Fitness Awards – Sergeant Rick Cockrell, Sergeant Les Colley, Sergeant Lloyd Douglas, Sergeant Kyle Caudle, Corporal John Gibbert, Corporal Randy McAdams, Detective Shane Kirkland, and Officer Landon Loe

Medal of Valor Awards – Detective Wayne Easley and Detective Dakota Easley

Police Retirements – Lieutenant Chris Rankin and Detective Jason Haak