Texas High Theatre Students Advance

Texarkana isd theatre company
Texas High


Texas High School theatre students advanced to the Bi-District level.

This after being named one of the top three schools during the University Interscholastic League 5A-District 15 One-Act Play Competition. The competition took place on March 5 in Sulphur Springs.  The students performed The Crucible written by Arthur Miller.

Texas High Theatre students Emma Daniel and Andrew Davis were named All Star Cast members.

Addison Cross received All Star Cast Honorable Mention and Molly Kyles received the Tech Honor Crew Award.

TISD-Texas High Theatre

Cast and Crew members include:  Paisley Allen, Abby Cannon, Alex Cope, Jeremy Creek, Addison Cross, Emma Daniel, Andrew Davis, Shelby Davis, Beth Dietze, Nadia Fryer, Lia Graham, Rachel Johnson, Salem Karr, Molly Kyles, Juan Pena-Garcia, Connor Powell, Alec Rommel, Cate Rounds, Sam Sanchez, Miracle Shephard, Ryan Shupe, Davis Sutton.

The THS UIL One-Act Play was under the direction of Lisa Newton, Trent Hanna, Amy Kemp and Bonnie Flieder.

Congratulations to all involved.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.